Prizegiving 2008

Dux Of School – Catriona Leyland

Positions of Responsibility
School Captains

Calum Milner and Amy MacLeod
Vice Captains
Callum Mackison, Meghann Richardson and Jennifer Port
Kerry House Captains
Liz Proudfoot and Ross Lister
Vice Captains
Eilidh Alexander and Tom Hardman
Tollaidh House Captains
Jennifer Port and Calum Milner
Vice Captains
Anna MacLean and Cameron Jones
Maree House Captains
Amy MacLeod and Gareth Burton
Vice Captains

Morag MacIver and Derek Martin

Perfect Attendance
Liam Smith , Catriona Leyland and Roddy MacLennan

Maths Challenge certificates:

Gold and best in School – Conal McDonagh.
Gold awards – Theo Threadgould and Fraser Hinchliff.
Silver awards – Anju Sabu, Callum Vickerstaff and Ian Paul
Bronze awards – Carianne Johnston, Alex Warren, Andrew McLean, Magaret Matheson and Morven Macrae.

Junior School Trophy For Service And Achievement
Joint winners are Conal McDonagh and Anna Hulme

June Davis Miller Award for Art – Abbie Spence **NEW**
Gladwyn Memorial Prize For Fine Art – Jenny Martin and Spencer Hill

MacLean Trophy For Library Endeavour– Alex Warren
The Doctor Hunter Cup For Piping – Conal Mcdonagh

The Mackenzie Targe For Creative Writing – Emily Ross

The Lauder Prize For Music – Liam Ross

Languages prizes
Junior languages prize- Alasdair Paul
Senior languages prize- Flora Donald

History Prize – Catriona Leyland **NEW**

Den Achievement – Youth Highland Winners
Junior Boys Football
Junior Boys Badminton
Junior Boys Dodgeball
Girls Pool

Sports Prizewinners:

Hockey Players of the year:
Junior – Margaret Matheson
Intermediate – Lyndsey Croal
Senior – Becky Massey
Maree house were the winners of the Junior and Senior Inter House Hockey Tournaments.

Rugby Player of the year: – James Staddon
Kerry house were the winners of the Junior and Senior Inter House Rugby tournament.

Football Player of the year: – Iain MacIver
Maree house were overall winners of the Inter House football trophy.

Rowing – The winning house wasTollaidh.

Swimming – The winning house was Maree. Best performance on the day went to Bella Claydon

Athletics Champions
Junior boys – Nicholas Stein
Junior girls – Mags Matheson

Intermediate boys – Matthew Fothergill & James Staddon
Intermediate girls – Kimberley Watson

Senior Boys Sports Champion Martin Blackley Memorial Cup – Calum Milner
Senior girls – Emma Moir

The Lauder Memorial Prize (for Service to the school) – Neil MacLeod.

The Elizabeth Matthew Memorial Prize (for Service to the school) Emily Ross

Neil Wilkie Memorial Prize (for Service to the school)– Becky Massey

House Credits

Final House Totals after Sports Day: Kerry 616, Maree 648, Tollaidh 687

House Champions for 2008 are Tollaidh

Congratulations to Mr. Richardson and thank you for being Guest Speaker at the Prizegiving Ceremony. From all your colleagues, parents, pupils past and present, we wish you a happy retirement. We will all miss you!

Click here for photographs